Working from home

today, and have managed to burn soup, closely followed by my finger and thumb as I went to grab the metal spoon that has been sitting in it while I had been engrossed in the latest set of logo’s from the graphic designer…it hurts, and I am still eating the soup with the black bits fished out, as I have no other food in. The house is a tip (inside and out) but I figure that I am not ‘here’ as I am ‘at work’ otherwise how would i get anything done (like update my blog fgs!) and Megan is now back from pre school (she loves it – as an update to my nursery vs pre school post) and has been plonked in front of Peppa Pig. I must have heard the story of ‘Daddy Pigs Birthday’ close to a hundred times – note to self, get it Sky +’d asap and delete this one off.

I can type, so my injury isn’t too bad, and I should be OK for tomorrows trip to one of my fave clients tomorrow – her second maternity reflexology of the week and this time I have been invited to dinner – what a nice way to earn a living!

Leave a comment